We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - A Strange Country by Muriel Barbery

From the author of The Elegance of the Hedgehog, which spent 54 weeks on the New York Times bestseller list, this literary fantasy is for fans of Atwood, Ishiguro and David Mitchell.

During the longest war humankind has endured, two young Spanish officers abandon their post to follow the charismatic Petrus across a bridge only he can see.

In a place of lingering mists, poetry, music and natural wonders, the fate of our world and its living creatures will be decided. Yet this world too is under threat. Will harmony and beauty prevail over darkness and death? An ode to the power of the imagination, the sequel to The Life of Elves echoes our own global border disputes and climate disaster. A Strange Country, by the author of The Elegance of the Hedgehog, is a literary fantasy for fans of Kazuo Ishiguro, Margaret Atwood and David Mitchell.

Buy A Strange Country by Muriel Barbery from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781922268983
Format: Paperback / softback
(232mm x 153mm x 25mm)
Pages: 336
Imprint: The Text Publishing Company
Publisher: Text Publishing
Publish Date: 28-Apr-2020
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - A Strange Country by Muriel Barbery

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about A Strange Country book by Muriel Barbery and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Customers Also Bought