We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Deadman's Track by Barrie

Alone in the wilderness, they are picked off one by one ... Gripping, standalone romantic thriller from an author at the top of her game, for readers of The Dark Lake and The Dry.

A tragic accident, a terrible crime, an unknown threat ...

Scarred by a recent tragedy on Federation Peak, Tess Atherton is reluctant to guide a group of young hikers in the wild Tasmanian winter, but it seems safer than remaining amid the violence that threatens them in Hobart. Little does she know that she has brought the danger with her ...

Detective Senior Sergeant Jared Denham is closing in on a serial killer, but someone doesn't want him getting to the truth and the case is becoming personal. He already owes Tess his life, and wants to return the favour - but when it comes to enemies, Jared may be looking in the wrong direction.

Time is running out, and death is stalking them both ...

"Deadman's Track is a dark, compelling thriller, filled with vivid imagery and heart-stopping suspense. Sarah Barrie has made me desperate to visit Tasmania and simultaneously terrified of ever stepping foot there. I loved every moment." -Nicola Moriarty, author of The Ex

Buy Deadman's Track by Barrie from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781489255310
Format: Paperback / softback
(235mm x 155mm x 30mm)
Imprint: HQ Fiction
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Publish Date: 8-Jul-2020
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Deadman's Track by Barrie

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Deadman's Track book by Barrie and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.