0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Elizabeth and Zenobia by Jessica Miller

In the tradition of Neil Gaiman's Coraline and Lewis Carroll's Alice's Adventures in Wonderland comes a wonderfully imaginative, spooky and intricate novel for 10-13 year olds.

Timid Elizabeth and her unusual and fearless friend Zenobia arrive at Witheringe House, the old manor where Elizabeth's father and he beloved sister Tourmaline lived as children. Zenobia loves it-she's convinced it's haunted and is eager to make contact with a spirit presence. Elizabeth is relieved when her efforts seem to come to nothing.

But strange things begin to happen at Witheringe House, especially in the East Wing, where Elizabeth and Zenobia have been forbidden to explore.

Why do the flowers and vines on the wallpaper in the nursery seem to be alive? Could it have something to do with the strange book that tells a different story after midnight? And what really happened to Tourmaline all those years ago?

Elizabeth and Zenobia is a wonderfully mysterious middle-grade adventure story about friendship and courage and the power of imagination.

Buy Elizabeth and Zenobia by Jessica Miller from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781925355031
ISBN-10: 1925355039
Format: Paperback / softback
(197mm x 129mm x 29mm)
Pages: 224
Imprint: The Text Publishing Company
Publisher: Text Publishing
Publish Date: 29-Aug-2016
Country of Publication: Australia

Other Editions - Elizabeth and Zenobia by Jessica Miller

Book Reviews - Elizabeth and Zenobia by Jessica Miller

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Elizabeth and Zenobia book by Jessica Miller and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Jessica Miller

Jessica Miller is a children's writer and PhD student from Brisbane, currently living in Germany. She has written for a variety of publications including Kill Your Darlings and Stilts. Elizabeth and Zenobia is her first novel.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.