We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - England, My England and Other Stories by D H Lawrence

England, My England is a collection of short stories by D. H. Lawrence. Many of the stories take place against the background of World War I. The stories included in the collection are: - England, My England - Tickets, Please - The Blind Man - Monkey Nuts - Wintry Peacock - You Touched Me - Samson and Delilah - The Primrose Path - The Horse Dealer's Daughter - Fanny And Annie D. H. Lawrence was an English novelist, poet, playwright, essayist, literary critic and painter whose works represent a reflection upon the dehumanizing effects of modernity and industrialization. In his writings Lawrence confronts issues relating to emotional health and vitality, spontaneity, and instinct often apposing current social acceptance. E. M. Forster, in an obituary notice, described him as "the greatest imaginative novelist of our generation."

Buy England, My England and Other Stories by D H Lawrence from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781612039404
ISBN-10: 1612039405
Format: Paperback / softback
(229mm x 152mm x 8mm)
Pages: 140
Imprint: Spastic Cat Press
Publisher: Spastic Cat Press
Publish Date: 1-Jan-2012

Book Reviews - England, My England and Other Stories by D H Lawrence

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about England, My England and Other Stories book by D H Lawrence and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

A Preview for this title is currently not available.