Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Iron Ox by Guanzhong Luo

?Iron Ox contains chapters 63-90 of the original and can be divided into four main sections. The first of these is very much concerned with the question of the leadership on Mount Liang. Iron Ox is prominent in the second section, probably the most varied and entertaining part of this volume. The third section is concerned with the count's various attempts to subdue Mount Liang by force or win them over with an amnesty. The fourth section begins with the granting of the amnesty and the first campaign in the Emperor's service against the Liao Tartars. This part ends with an encounter which foreshadows the campaign against Tian Hu in Volume 5, The Scattered Flock.

Buy Iron Ox by Guanzhong Luo from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9789622019898
ISBN-10: 9622019897
Format: Paperback / softback
Pages: 512
Imprint: The Chinese University Press
Publisher: The Chinese University Press
Publish Date: 31-Dec-2002
Country of Publication: Hong Kong

Book Reviews - Iron Ox by Guanzhong Luo

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Iron Ox book by Guanzhong Luo and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Guanzhong Luo

?John Dent-Young graduated from Cambridge University and has taught at universities in Burma, Spain, and Thailand and at the University of Bath. He is a writer and translator now working from his home in England. Alex Dent-Young graduated from the School of Oriental and African Studies at London University and the University of Chicago. He now lives in London.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.