Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)

Description - Season of Longing by Sadie Matthews

The third book in the SEASONS series by the author of the AFTER DARK trilogy - a provocatively thrilling and romantic story of desire, submission and love.

All Summer Hammond has ever wanted is love and security. Now, she feels terribly alone. Her sisters Freya and Flora are consumed with their love affairs, and worse than that, their father has finally lost patience with his wayward daughters, deciding he will cut them off financially for good.

The shock of rejection hits Summer hard and she decamps to LA, where she meets Jack Fiori, a gorgeous Italian American. The attraction between them is unmistakable and when Jack invites Summer on a trip to Vegas, just the two of them, she eagerly accepts. But it soon becomes clear that the trip was a ruse. To her horror, Summer realises she's been kidnapped. But Jack won't listen to her explain she's no longer an heiress. For a kidnapper, he seems curiously uninterested in money.

Summer is sure that Jack isn't going to hurt her, but she needs to find out why this is happening. Gradually, the intensity between them builds to levels neither of them can resist. And Summer will find out the secret of why Jack has brought her here and what he hopes to gain...

Buy Season of Longing by Sadie Matthews from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781444781229
ISBN-10: 1444781227
Format: Paperback / softback
(197mm x 137mm x 24mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Hodder Paperback
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date: 27-Jan-2015
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Season of Longing by Sadie Matthews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Season of Longing book by Sadie Matthews and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Sadie Matthews

Sadie Matthews is the author of provocative, romantic novels that explore an intense and intimate side of life and relationships. The After Dark series was her first trilogy, and entranced readers with its sensual, engrossing story and unforgettable characters. The Seasons trilogy is her latest series, telling the story of the Hammond sisters.Sadie Matthews is married and lives in England. Find Sadie on Twitter at www.twitter.com/sadie_matthews.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Books By Sadie Matthews

Fire After Dark (After Dark Book 1) by Sadie Matthews
Paperback / softback, August 2012
$16.14 $18.99
Season of Desire by Sadie Matthews
Paperback / softback, March 2014
$17.84 $20.99
Promises After Dark (After Dark Book 3) by Sadie Matthews
Paperback / softback, February 2013
$18.89 $20.99
Secrets After Dark (After Dark Book 2) by Sadie Matthews
Paperback / softback, November 2012
$18.89 $20.99