0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Ethical Omnivore: A practical guide and 60 nose-to-tail recipes for sustainable meat eating by Laura Dalrymple

Can you have your meat and eat it too? An ethical cookbook for readers of Michael Pollan, Jonathan Safran Foer's Eating Animals, Fergus Henderson, Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall and Matthew Evans.

'Heartfelt and wonderfully written, this is the kind of cookbook only butchers who think we should eat less meat could write.' MATTHEW EVANS

'I can't recommend this book highly enough - science-focused but with a contagiously energetic optimism, it's the antidote to despair we so desperately need. Read it, give it to your friends, then cook for them with whole, natural food. We can start repairing our land and nourishing our souls by dinner time.' CHARLOTTE WOOD

'It is both a beautiful book but also one of great importance: well written, great stories and it addresses the huge topic of false beliefs promulgated by vegans and others equally divorced from nature.' CHARLES MASSY

We live in an affluent era marked by an increasingly fraught relationship to food, and meat is arguably the most controversial ingredient. There is a communal ache for authenticity, for a way forward with good conscience.

The Ethical Omnivore explores the solution: living with a conscience; asking the right questions of whomever sells you meat or of the labels you read; and learning how to respect the animal so much that you're willing to cook something other than chicken breast. This book traces how animals can be raised ethically, and demonstrates some ways regenerative farmers are outstanding in how they care for their animals. It offers tried-and-tested recipes from the Feather and Bone community, from simple and easy weeknight meals to slow roasts for special occasions. And it shows all of us how to live with less impact on the animals and environment that support us.

The Ethical Omnivore is a user-friendly recipe and handbook that will open your eyes to a better way to buy, cook and eat.

Buy The Ethical Omnivore: A practical guide and 60 nose-to-tail recipes for sustainable meat eating by Laura Dalrymple from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781760524555
Format: Hardback
(240mm x 190mm x mm)
Pages: 256
Imprint: Murdoch Books
Publisher: Murdoch Books
Publish Date: 4-Aug-2020
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - The Ethical Omnivore: A practical guide and 60 nose-to-tail recipes for sustainable meat eating by Laura Dalrymple

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Ethical Omnivore: A practical guide and 60 nose-to-tail recipes for sustainable meat eating book by Laura Dalrymple and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.