We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Very Thirsty Vampire: A Parody by Michael Teitelbaum

Age range 9+

For fans of The Vampire Diaries, Dracula, or any original bloodsucker comes a parody of the children's classic The Very Hungry Caterpillar

In this hilarious parody of a children's classic, The Very Thirsty Vampire presents a charming little fellow with a very specific kind of thirst. As he drinks his way through a variety of bartenders, baristas, wine stewards, soda jerks, and other venders of fine beverages who try to quench his thirst, he pines for something of more substance, finally finding it in a blood bank, where an unsuspecting technician finds out she's just his type!

With vivid, playful art and amusing text, The Very Thirsty Vampire will appeal to picture-book lovers of all ages. Adults will catch its slightly demented humour. Older kids who grew up on classic board books will love the fun of the parody. And all who appreciate the undead will adore this dashing bloodthirsty gentleman with a wicked sense of humour.

Buy The Very Thirsty Vampire: A Parody by Michael Teitelbaum from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781510761551
Format: Board book
(127mm x 178mm x mm)
Pages: 24
Imprint: Sky Pony Press
Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing
Publish Date: 1-Dec-2020
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - The Very Thirsty Vampire: A Parody by Michael Teitelbaum

Book Reviews - The Very Thirsty Vampire: A Parody by Michael Teitelbaum

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Very Thirsty Vampire: A Parody book by Michael Teitelbaum and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.